20 Eye-Catching Instagrams from Frieze New York

Outside the Frieze New York 2016 tent. Photography by Mark Blower, courtesy of Frieze.
Outside the Frieze New York tent on Randall's Island. Photography by Mark Blower, courtesy of Mark Blower/Frieze.


> See more coverage from NYCxDESIGN


Over the weekend, the famous  took over Randall’s Island in New York City for its fifth consecutive year. Thousands of art-lovers sailed over from Manhattan to participate in the acclaimed celebration of creative excellence, viewing the latest in contemporary art from over 200 galleries and 31 countries. As expected, exhibitors brought out the best of the best, ranging from emotionally-driven wall paintings to eclectic sculptures, and even a car filled with mimes.


This being the 21st century, it was no surprise that art aficionados whipped out their phones and took to Instagram to document their most beloved pieces. Here are a few snaps of the four-day extravaganza that caught our attention:



A photo posted by Evan Orensten (@orensten) on



A photo posted by Laura Pinello Newman (@lauraapn) on



A photo posted by Gallery Isabelle van den Eynde (@galleryivde) on



A photo posted by Jim Shi (@jshi809) on



A photo posted by La Petite Mort (@lapetitemortnyc) on



A photo posted by Melinda Cullman (@melindacullman) on



A photo posted by frieze (@frieze_magazine) on



A photo posted by Rodger Hicks (@rodgerhicks) on



A photo posted by Sarah Owen (@sarahsarahowen) on



A photo posted by @artstagram__ on



A photo posted by Simon de Pury (@simondepury) on



A photo posted by Lot F Gallery (@lotfgallery) on



A photo posted by ICRAVE (@icraveny) on



A photo posted by Sprueth Magers (@spruethmagers) on



A photo posted by Sidewalk Hustle (@sidewalkhustle) on



A photo posted by Vivian Chui (@vwchui) on



A photo posted by yy (@wxyyz) on



A photo posted by P H O T O G R A P H E R (@iamgabrielagum) on



A photo posted by Frieze Art Fair (@friezeartfair) on



A photo posted by Elena Soboleva (@elenasoboleva) on




> See more coverage from NYCxDESIGN

https://sweet-smoke.com.ua

https://tokyozakka.com.ua

http://www.best-cooler.reviews/
Email
Pin