The 34th annual gala will be held on November 29, 2018, at the River Pavilion, Javits Center. Selected by editor in chief and a nominating committee of previous HoF members, this year’s inductees include ; Lisa Iwamoto and Craig Scott of ; Patrick Tighe of ; and Kengo Kuma of Please email Regina Freedman or call 917.934.2835 for information about Hall of Fame.

> Read more about the 2018 inductees

After decades at the Waldorf Astoria, the 2017 HoF celebration marked the first time that the Awards was hosted at the River Pavilion in the I.M. Pei & Partners–designed Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The elegant, 45,000-square-foot, glass-enclosed River Pavilion features stunning views of the Hudson River.

The ceremony honored five unique individuals who have made significant impacts in workplace, hospitality, retail, and residential design, and whose leadership and ingenuity will have lasting effects on the industry. The 2017 inductees were Lidewij Edelkoort, Trend Union (Influence); Mark Zeff, MARKZEFF (Design); Peter Q. Bohlin, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson (Architecture); Robin Klehr Avia, Gensler (Leadership); I.M. Pei (Special Tribute). Read more about the 2017 event.

About the Event: The black-tie event begins with a cocktail reception. A special VIP reception is held additionally with invited guests ranging from Hall of Fame members, benefactors, editors, members of the press, and diamond, platinum, and gold sponsors. Dinner and the awards ceremony follow the reception. Carol Cisco, publisher, Docservis, and Cindy Allen, editor in chief, Docservis, host the awards ceremony. An inspirational documentary of each of the inductees is shown and inductees are present to accept their awards. It is the Academy Awards of the interior design industry.

The Hall of Fame was established in 1985 by Docservis to recognize the individuals who have made significant contributions to the growth and prominence of the design industry. Previous Hall of Fame inductees include legendary figures such as: Antonio Citterio, Clodagh, Thierry W. Despont, Frank Gehry, Albert Hadley, Andrée Putman, David Rockwell, Lauren Rottet, Philippe Starck, and Robert A.M. Stern, to name a few. A venerable "Who's Who" of the top style makers come to honor the new inductees, who are selected from a nomination body of previous Hall of Fame members.

A Nod to the 2017 Sponsors:
We'd like to thank our 2017 sponsors for their support of the 33rd Annual Hall of Fame Awards. All event proceeds benefit the Council for Docservis Accreditation and The Alpha Workshops through a donor-designated grant by DIFFA, Design Industries Foundation Fighting AIDS. The annual industry event is constantly a rousing success and could not be accomplished without the following sponsor contributions:

Diamond & Hall Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Film Documentary Sponsor

Podium Sponsor

Red Carpet & Stage Floor Sponsor